Listen and rejoice! Jesus is Risen!

 

Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye have received, and wherein ye stand;  By which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless ye have believed in vain.  For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures;  And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures:  And that he was seen of Cephas, then of the twelve:  After that, he was seen of above five hundred brethren at once; of whom the greater part remain unto this present, but some are fallen asleep.  After that, he was seen of James; then of all the apostles.  And last of all he was seen of me also, as of one born out of due time.( I Corinthians 15:1-9)

 

One of the signs that our very civilization is dying and rotten to the core, is that homosexuality is a  currently being portrayed as an oppressed lifestyle, worthy of full acceptance and even approval.

In these days of blatant propaganda and lies, the testimony of those who have been brought out of the living death of sexual perversion has been too often suppressed. I heard this dear woman’s testimony and was moved to tears. Anyone can be delivered completely from this degrading bondage,  all deliverance from any sin is possible, through the power of the ressurected Lord Jesus! Hallellujah!

“Gay” Activist Finds Christ 

 

The Victor

Glory to God forever, and glory to His Son, Jesus Christ our Lord. Have a happy resurrection Sunday everybody! Lets all keep the feast in faith, hope and Love! Shalom!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Listen and rejoice! Jesus is Risen!

  1. Amanda says:

    I was wondering if you realise that this woman is promoting women pastors via her testimony and also via the fact that she too is also a pastor now? There are other things she mentions which doesn’t sit right too.

    • billrandles says:

      Thanks for the heads up Amanda, I am just grateful for the fact that this tormented soul found Salvation ,calling upon Jesus and truly did a u-turn! In no way would I endorse women pastors.

  2. Jared says:

    I agree with you, Bill. I don’t endorse female pastors, as it is soundly unbiblical; however in this instance I have to express my gratitude that this lady has found salvation in Christ and is preaching His life, death, and resurrection and repentance of sins. I relate to what Paul said about people who were disobedient to our Lord, but nonetheless preached Christ: “But what does it matter? The important thing is that in every way, whether from false motives or true, Christ is preached. And because of this I rejoice”. (Philippians 1:18)

  3. Richard Smith says:

    I don’t endorse female pastors because i don’t endorse male pastors as a hierarchical figure. In reality, ‘Pastor’ is part of a five fold ministry of Apostle, Prophets, Teachers and Evangelists and as it involves a caring rather then leadership function I don’t see why it should not include women. However, if you are referring to a leadership ‘office’ like elder then a whole set of different criteria apply. Many are muddled about the role of women in the Church because they are muddled about church government. Get the latter right and you may get the former right. I post as one who in the Lord hates to see muddle among God’s people. As a side point it’s worth mentioning that the lady concerned comes from the Afro-American tradition of Christianity where women have always played a strong role because of the ravaging influence of slavery. I hope these points serve to clarify matters.

  4. Richard Smith says:

    On a less controversial note I too can testify to the saving power of Jesus. Four times last year he saved me from financial ruin with a miraculous supply of resources and early this year He prevented me from being knocked down and killed by a speeding car that missed me by six inches. Five miracles about nine months is not a bad innings! I still have a feeling of awe at how the Lord brought me through a ten month trial that tested my faith to its limit.

  5. julie says:

    This is the second so-called female gay activist that has come forward recently with a testimony. The other one is not claiming to be a pastor, but her testimony also is suspect. This is big red flags for me. For one thing it has us talking freely about things that really don’t need to be talked about? Young Christians and children particularly are seeing and hearing things that maybe they ought not? Ephesians 5:12 Secondly the testimonies both focus on the individuals – THEY found Jesus. Wouldn’t it be more scriptural to say that Jesus Christ found them? Thirdly one of the women has lots of praise for the “gay” community, but calls her conversion a train wreck. Shouldn’t it be the other way around?

    • billrandles says:

      Thanks Julie, I really don’t know what to say to your concerns. I am just happy to hear that someone from such a twisted background has renounced it because of the Love of Jesus Christ. I have no praise whatsoever for the “Gay community” which is damned and on its way to hell. I can only rejoice when someone renounces it and leaves. I appreciate your comments-

Leave a Reply

