I WILL SERVE NO FORIEGN gods ….

Take a minute and let this song minister to you as it did us. We have a wonderful Saviour, and a God who is Beauty!

Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Really Beautiful Song

  1. msindisi says:

    It is a beautiful song. Really been thinking about how pervasive idolatry is and Jeremiah 17 comes to mind when it says “Cursed is the man who trusts in man and makes flesh His strength”. It is so easy to elevate our own talent, intelligence, abilities and achievements and depend on the flesh, making it our trust. Praise the Lord for when He humbles us and takes away the idols in our lives that we may cry to Him for the rain at the time of the spring rain. Zech 10:1-6. Thank you for this blessing Bill.

    • Marilyn/Maz says:

      Hi my fellow-Kings student. How are you and your dear family and ministry? You speak well here.
      Blessings,
      Marilyn

  2. Ann Hansom says:

    Beautiful! I love this song – so worshipful. Thank you

  3. Marilyn/Maz says:

    Hi, forgive me but I have a problem. I understand where you are coming from and far be it for me to dowse your zeal – no foreign gods – that is my heart too in this difficult age. I believe the putting on of the armour of God in Ephesians, if taken in proper context of the previous relationships spelled out there etc, concerns the practical working out of God’s authority which will take humilty. All equal as creature and in sin but certain authorities for the sake of his working out of the kingdom in our midst as we live our lives for him. This is what we will be battling with and as you have pointed out Pastor people and governments become controlled by Satan. However, when I hear songs like this I want to say no no no, we should not be making grandiose statements of what we will or will not do. Not one of us will stand without him. The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak. Should we not be singing about him and how he will keep us and keep us faithful – his mercy, his love, his power – his glory. No more Christian heroes…please!

    Bless you

    • billrandles says:

      Dear sister, I undrstand what you are saying. So many “man centered songs” these days, I grant that. But sometimes a beautiful song is, well…just a beautiful song sharing beautiful sentiments, and even spiritual ones. “I lift my hands…unto the King…” is very similar to some of the Psalms, which are also resolutions to worship…”I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised….” But I am posting your comments because I think you are spot on in what you are saying, generally, especially about the real humility required in the application of the armor, and also about the need to sing hymns and Psalms which exalt the true nature and attributes of our God and Saviour. Thanks sister for your comments.

  4. ddanieleellis says:

    Beautiful song…thank you for posting.

  5. Jacque Kuehl says:

    AWESOME SONG..I SENT IT TO SEVERAL FRIENDS…PRAISE THE LORD…

    Sent from my iPad

  6. Jackie says:

    AWESOME SONG..HONORING THE KING OF KINGS..God richly bless you and your family. I sent this song out to many friends..

Leave a Reply

