Obama ; The Great Divider…

There are six things the Lord hates,
    seven that are detestable to him:
         haughty eyes,
        a lying tongue,
        hands that shed innocent blood,
         a heart that devises wicked schemes,
        feet that are quick to rush into evil,
         a false witness who pours out lies
        and a person who stirs up conflict in the community.(Proverbs 6:16-19)

 

I belong to a news website called freerepublic.com a wonderful way to keep pulse on our times and to access undiluted news from around the world. The commentary which follows the articles are quite insightful, and from a vast cross section of people.

Someone posted this excerpt from  an article called  Obama Never Misses An Opportunity To Miss An Opportunity to Unite Us, by Michael Graham of the Boston Herald,

“For American presidents, moments of great tragedy are often also moments of great opportunity.Ronald Reagan and the Challenger explosion, George W. Bush and 9/11 — these are powerful events that presidents can use to unify and inspire the American people.And then there’s Barack Obama.While his fellow Washington, D.C., residents were still “sheltering in place” on Monday morning, as police sought a potential second and third shooter from the Navy Yard shooting, President Obama took the podium to give a speech attacking “extremist” Republicans for not supporting Obamacare.People were bleeding and dying literally within walking distance, but that didn’t stop the president from questioning the basic, human decency of people who disagree with his policies.

“As far as the budget goes,” Obama said in the speech on the economy that should have been postponed, “it’s time for responsible Republicans who share these goals — and there are a number of folks out there who I think are decent … I think genuinely want to see the economy grow and want what’s best for the American people.”

Got that, Republicans? Some of you are “decent.” The rest? Those who want to repeal Obamacare, who are trying to apply the law equally for all people — including members of Congress? Well, you’re less than “decent,” apparently. According to the president of the United States, you genuinely don’t “want what’s best for the American people.”Thanks, Mr. President! What a terrific message for an America under fire.”…

Underneath among the comments, came this sad and insightful post, which I believe is a pretty good representation of the voice of true America,

“The leader of my country hates me. Plain and simple. He does not want me to have upward mobility. He does not want my kids to have ONE 40-hour job, but demands they have TWO 30-hour jobs. He hates my politics. He hates my skin color. He hates my limited successes and aspiration. He hates my rights under the Bill of Rights. He hates my religion and forces adoption and tolerance of another religion that hates me. He hates my ideas and ideals. I am a minority of ONE and my leader is actively discriminating against me. He has implanted active members of the Muslim Brotherhood into high positions in his regime – and they hate me. He hates the military that protects my rights and provides for my protection. He hates my country … and I hardly ever use the word “hate” since it is so strong, but in this case it is very fitting. Divisive? Does not want unity if it includes conservative principles? You betcha!” (The Freeper named Serkit)

 

Please pray and fast for America. Revival and repentance will be our only relief.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

