(To My Bride) She Said Yes…

We stood before a beautiful altar didn’t we?

We had started outside,

but when the preacher spoke of the “Water of the Word“, it began to rain.

So we rushed into the Blue room, where I first asked you…

(Do you remember the blue room)?

 

I trembled when I saw you walk the Aisle,

towards me,

and towards the life we would live together,

Because you are so beautiful, and you were radiant in purity and loveliness,

How could I have gained such a beautiful woman?

(Truly He who finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favor of the Lord!)

 

Who was I? And What were my prospects?

In the world’s terms, they amounted to nothing…(I worked at McDonalds!)

But you said yes…

Yes to God, first of all, and yes to Me also,

You said yes to bearing six beautiful children,

and to entering into all of our joys, battles, struggles, victories and sorrows together,

 

We have always had each other’s back! You’ve been my best friend…

We have served God together,

Neither one of us could have known, what we were signing up for,

What our vows would cost us, nor the full extent of what the journey would be,

You offered yourself so willingly, to be my friend, my partner, my wife, my lover,

truly a Help meet for me!

 

I so thank God for your Yes, Where would I be without you?

Jesus, the ultimate groom has said,

“Whoever lays down his life shall keep it, and whoever keeps his life will lose it”,

Dear Kristin, what an example of this scripture you have been,

God knows you have given of yourself to me,and to God,

even when it has been difficult, You have never kept anything back for yourself.

 

We never knew the trials we would face…

Nor the victories our Lord has lavished upon us

A threefold cord cannot be broken…

I thank God for you and that you said Yes!

“Many daughters have done nobly, but you excel them all” Proverbs 31

I Love you !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to (To My Bride) She Said Yes…

  1. fran mcgibbon says:

    beautiful thank you for sharing.

  2. Lyn says:

    How lovely that was. The special beauty of a Christian marriage, lived out as God intended with Christ at the centre. It made me wonder if it was your wedding anniversary.

  3. nannette says:

    How beautiful! Thank you for sharing! May I share this with you! https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=JQ3lvN4tQmY

  4. gigiregnier says:

    A beautiful picture of a God centered marriage. God is the glue that holds marriages together. Put Him first, your spouse next, and yourself last, always.

Leave a Reply

