A Note To My Anonymous Editor…

Dear reader, I am not trying to be dramatic or publishing this for any other effect than for the sake of outreach. I have been experiencing anonymous “edits” of some of my blogposts, posted back to me , with no return address other than “the Editor”.   The ‘edits’ come also with quite a bit of spiteful commentary. This has gone a step further, because now  this “editor”has resorted to contacting church members by mail, and even  leafletting our car park on a Wednesday Evening service. Pray for whoever this is, that we can talk and work this out- Pas Bill

 

Dear Editor, I would love to be able to discuss a few issues with you in person or at least by mail, but you can’t seem to bring yourself to put a return address on any of your missives, and when one of our elders saw you in the Car Park, you were in such a hurry to get away you dropped your copies of my blog.

I want first of all to thank you. It is obvious that you must have a love for proper grammer and punctuation,  both of which I have often been guilty of falling short of. Your edits are actually helpful to me, so in that manner you have been a kind of a friend, dispensing tough love to me. I need it. I have not been formally educated, therefore I consider myself a continual undergraduate.

Another thing you help me with is, to see myself through someone else’s eyes. I even consider your charges that I am hateful, biased and unloving, as worthy of consideration. I don’t want to so much as come across as any of that. I don’t think you really understand where I am coming from, but I certainly have been considering your charges, so thanks for that also.

I have one complaint. I like to do things in the light, I do not prefer darkness. Why don’t you come out of the shadows Editor, and lets talk as men, in the light?  I have found that those who hide in the dark, and who leave no return address or any way to communicate after they say hard things, come across as ‘creepy”, dark and even deceitful.

Come on out in the open Editor, communicate with me. I don’t pretend to be “All knowing, or infallible”. I have benefitted much by criticism over the years, lets do this as men, in the light! The Bible tells us to “Have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather expose them….”   Your grateful but baffled friend, Pas Bill

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to A Note To My Anonymous Editor…

  1. Samuel McCormick says:

    I notice that you have typos sometimes, but I didn’t complain! Thank you for your posts 🙂

  2. Pingback: A Note To My Anonymous Editor… | A Sword on the Land

  3. Lovey says:

    Ps 82 82 God standeth in the congregation of the mighty; he judgeth among the gods.

    2 How long will ye judge unjustly, and accept the persons of the wicked? Selah.

    3 Defend the poor and fatherless: do justice to the afflicted and needy.

    4 Deliver the poor and needy: rid them out of the hand of the wicked.

    5 They know not, neither will they understand; they walk on in darkness: all the foundations of the earth are out of course.

    6 I have said, Ye are gods; and all of you are children of the most High.

    7 But ye shall die like men, and fall like one of the princes.

    8 Arise, O God, judge the earth: for thou shalt inherit all nations.

  4. Lovey says:

    These try to give the Fellowship of Christ a bad rep. by behaving like the tantruming left

  5. JACQUELYN KUEHL says:

    God bless you. I’ve never met you…but appreciate your stance regarding false teachers of the NAR/Dominionist It’s tearing up families/friends and churches. Jacque..from Florida 🌴 Jacque4joy@yhoo.com

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  6. Hope says:

    Wow… Praying for and with you, Pastor.

  7. RL says:

    I’ve found that the enemy never seems to attack lukewarm or compromising pastors, just the ones that truly preach the Word of God. “A city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden.” We see your light and it is obvious that the enemy is seeing it as well. God bless you, Pastor Bill, you have been and will be in my prayers!

  8. Lovey says:

    Me too,Hope

    People are getting out of hand !

    College campuses have changed little since he 60’s…UC Bezerkly in particular

    “Free speech” indeed!

    As long as you agree with the left

  9. I believe you have been over generous in your response to this person Bill, in your agreements with him – for we wrestle not against flesh and blood. We don’t have to be nasty back to our opponents, but neither should we let the old devil falsely accuse us! Just my opinion of course – may the Lord bless and keep you in His care .

    • True quote from Eph., Eileen, but I can’t help thinking how “The flesh lusts against the Spirit…” in addition. “Self” satisfaction seems to get in the way all the time, esp. in these days of escalating church apostasy. I pray and thank God for truth tellers like Bill.

  10. Lynette R Doyle says:

    Dear Pastor Bill, a well crafted and humble response. I hope this person has the courage to meet with you and would be interested to hear any feedback if that (unlikely) event should come to pass. Be encouraged that as a faithful servant of God you’re doing a wonderful job of informing and warning the flock. It must be very challenging to be a pastor in today’s increasingly chaotic and evil world.
    Lyn

  11. Tricia says:

    If the mails came to your email inbox, it’s possible to look at the headers (not just the title and to/from) and find out some general information about where the IP address is – and you can look that up online – and also where the mail has come from. It would be a lot more preferable, though, if he or she came forward, but I suspect the attacks on you come from a wounded conscience, and the fear of exposure, so we rejoice that God is using you!

  12. midrashcreed says:

    If you really want tough editing get my wife to proof read for you. But beware! I’ve seen her almost drive a Muslim Asian business man to tears with her criticisms. I dread handing her a copy of my latest poem ‘U.S.-Redux’ to go through. There are twenty thirteen line stanzas on the rise of Trump for her to maul and write such comments as, ‘this is pants.’l. You don’t any mid-American ‘Hooch’ or ‘Bourbon’ you can send to fortify my nerves in advance of this ordeal?

  13. I deeply appreciate, read and affirm almost all of your blogs and Godly assessments. What a blessing it is to me to have someone else mirror my own thoughts on many different subjects. Be encouraged and refuse to be offended. Your TRUTH is touching many lives. I think GOD and the Holy Spirit for your witness.

  14. Amy says:

    It’s just kind of interesting the criticisms you describe are so shallow (punctuation, spelling, grammar) and vague (saying you’re hateful, a bigot). I don’t see anything addressing the actual substance of your preaching though (at least from your post).

    Just thought that was kind of interesting………..

  15. Lovey says:

    🤔😆🤣😂😊

  16. midrashcreed says:

    Glad to entertain! Might as well have some fun whilst we can! 🙂 I still could do with that Hooch though!

  17. John Hayworth says:

    Hi

    A friend told me that WordPress was recently hacked. He had just been picking through hundreds of lines of HTML coding on a website he had created for someone. The only way of keeping on top of this is to regularly change your password.

    Hope that this helps.

  18. nannette says:

    A tactic from Satan, he is the author of pride. He will use anybody. “He that blesseth his friend with a loud voice, rising early in the morning, it shall be counted a curse to him.” Proverbs 27:14 Would this be like someone who befriends your clients in business, and then takes your clients away? Proverbs 27:14 “Make no friendship with an angry man; and with a furious man thou shalt not go: Lest thou learn his ways, and get a snare to thy soul.” Proverbs 22:25. Would this be like allowing this person legitimacy to his charges, then brings you into worry? Blessings!

  19. Amber simpson says:

    I don’t notice your typos, I don’t care. Honestly, I prefer you keep writing truth. I wouldn’t believe anything that comes in the dark, that in it self is very deceptive since its fruit is unproductive.

    Many blessings from The Lord to you and your family, and your body of believers in Christ Jesus.

  20. mellany E McKenzie says:

    Hello from Canada,
    Mr. Haller does prophecy updates and he recommended your blog, on one of his prophecy updates and I have read the recent posts and I have been blessed, encouraged and strengthened. So thank u:)
    Could u pls. all pray for Canada.
    We r at a crossroads in r country.
    There is a law on the books that make anyone saying anything about Islam a hate crime.
    Just recently we had 95 people walk from the USA to Canada over the Manitoba border.
    That number is what Manitoba usually receives in one year.
    Why do other Muslim countries not take in the refugees?
    R new immigration minister is a Somalian refugee. He comes from one of the countries that your president issued a ban against.
    He wants to let in 40,000 refugees this year.
    Now I totally understand that not all of them will be a problem.
    But I see a pattern here,esp regarding what I read and hear from Europe.
    Islam has an agenda and I believe it is Sharia Law.
    Pls. pray for Canada
    Thank u
    Blessings to u, your subscribers

    In Christ

    Mellany McKenzie

    I keep on looking up

    Marantha! Come quickly LORD Jesus

Leave a Reply

