To The Moriel Board…

This is a response to Jacob’s plea for “closure” on the Bill Randles issue. I too would like closure but feel that I should respond to a few items.

* Jacob , it was only a few weeks ago that you brought your Metatron teaching to Devore. You may indeed be trying to communicate that the ideas about a godhead, and a Trinity do not originate with Christians, but within Judaism. I get that. You did indeed say that the Kabbalah is an occult book, but then in your teaching you state that Jacob (the Patriarch) wrestled with the Metatron!

* I did not need to articulate the reason why you verbally abused, mocked and ridiculed the Menelaws. Everyone knows that it was in the midst of the debate with David Nathan. Jacob, why do we have to drag everyone thru the same slough over and over again? I actually stood with you against the errors of David Nathan and still maintain that the issues were never properly dealt with. I myself said that the Menelaws gave a “softball” interview to DN, in my public letter

But there is no reason to rail so harshly on others, it was embarrassing and that is why I chose to identify them as friends. I do not hate them, Dave Nathan, not even tbckawaii, Treena, or any of the other very abusive railers in this fiasco. I certainly do not hate you either Jacob, I am very sad that all of this has happened, and still hope for some kind of way we can glorify God in this mess.

* Craig White is not a pastor, leader, teacher, itinerant evangelist… none of the above. Craig is a simple Christian man, who has tried to educate himself on the subject of prophecy, and then has taken what he has to try and share his findings. He has some insights, and yes He has said some heretical things. The fact that I had him at my conference four years ago, says nothing about whether or not I am a promoter of heretics or heresy as you have accused me.

I did fail to vet him thoroughly, but rather than fire up the heresy witch-hunt machine, I have chosen to try to dialogue with him and to reach him. He shouldn’t have said that sometimes the expression “Son of Man” refers to the Anti-Christ. As soon as Scott pointed it out to me, I took it off of our website. I thought we had removed it from You Tube but have had trouble doing so.

* Peter Danzey- You told me, in your confidential letter to Petia, which you encouraged her to share, “As widely as possible” , that you had evidence that Peter teaches that the two witnesses are the Father and the Spirit and that thy have to die on the cross before our salvation could be completed. You had “evidence for every syllable!You were going to send me the teachings Peter had been doing. Remember?

Your 38 pages of back and forth with Peter which contained Discussions from four years ago, (we all agreed that Peter had a wrong notion four years ago), , and the recording of a teaching Peter did in April on Genesis 18, in which he believes that the Trinity appeared to Abraham and Sarah out side of their tent…felt like bait and switch

I would have denounced Peter if you had proven him to be teaching any of the erroneous and outrageous things he was said to have taught, but I got nothing from you, that I didn’t already know. Last Time I checked, it isn’t a sin to think that the Trinity were the three who visited Abraham and Sarah in their tent. I do not personally believe it, but that is a far cry from saying the Father and Spirit have to be crucified for our sins.

* I have a teaching on Revelation 12 Jacob, it’s called “the Woman clothed with the Sun” and I do not know what you are talking about trying to associate me with Robert Breaker and his views on Astronomy or whatever. It is sad for you to go there, as my views on that subject are orthodox and well established in public.

* Jacob, I hope you do get closure. Believe me when I say this has been a painful experience for me as well, and for a lot of people who have looked for sound doctrine and some kind of an example from all of us. I still care about you, and certainly do not wish you anything but a blessing. It is very hard to take the fact that you referred to me more than once as “Judas”, and even in a public teaching, But Jesus has forgiven me so much, who would I be to ever withhold forgiveness from you?

One final thought, Jacob. I am blessed to remain as Pastor of a small, but vibrant, loving, spirit filled church. I do not deserve it, but I get to be what God called me to be, long before we met, and I am so grateful for that. I love the people who left for various reasons, they were and are fine people, Christians, but none of them has ever told me that they left because of doctrine. I have no doubt they are enriching churches all over Cedar Rapids and that makes me very happy. Shalom.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to To The Moriel Board…

  1. Tony Piche says:

    A Mature and loving response (must of been hurting bad), having read Moriel TV letter as well. It seemed very cutting in comparison, I pray the Comforter comforts you tonight.

  2. Tim In The Morning It's always morning somewhere says:

    Well, unfortunately, Jacob needs to be more careful with his speakers as well. In the last Hayes conference, I filmed Jacob used a really nice guy named Sheldon Chartier. Sheldon at the time of the conferance was married to a Jehovah Witness. I found that out in 15 minutes with the guy when we took a walk. Sheldon did not see the problem with that. I let Jacob know and he waved me off and did not want to hear it. If Jacob denies this he is not telling the truth. Jacob introduced Sheldon as a man who was almost a bishop in the Catholic Church. Not true you can even check the tape. Jacob also stated that Sheldon had the Coen DNA. Sheldon had not even taken the DNA test yet. Sheldon was not even sure he was Jewish. And yes Jacob I do forgive you of everything including changing clothes in front of my wife Donna in your hotel room in Columbus when I asked you to change your shirt for the filming of the update. Donna is legally blind and has Alzheimer’s but my vision is quite good so barf. And who changes a shirt and tugs it into his pants in front of someone else wife? Who does that? And folks I am so sick of so many of you just stating “O that’s just Jacob”. Doesn’t having godly character count for anything these days. We already know love does not count with many of these clowns. SMH PS the Moriel Board is a non-thing as far as running the ministry that’s Jacob and Lister. And as far as Lister penning that statement. If you believe that I have some oceanfront property in Phoenix I will sell you. Yes, we need to forgive scripture is clear on that. But it doesn’t mean you have to remain a sucker.-Tim Wirth

    • I am glad you finally had your say in this matter, God bless you Tim and your wife.

    • DS JACKSON says:

      Hold on Moriel… God’s people… THIS CANNOT BE HAPPENING! We who know the Word of God so well cannot be allowing the flesh and Satan to rag-doll so great a work!!! I thought that by my prayers I would mostly need to pray for you all’s strength and health so we could have more time with such a powerful distributor of sound doctrine. But I see I was amiss! I am so angry at the Devil and so disappointed with the Moriel Ministries! I don’t know what to do. I’ll stick with the Scriptures and the Grace of the Holy Spirit to supply me and mine the training in the Word I have been getting personally but also the strong doctrine I was learning through Moriel Ministries.
      -DS Jackson

  3. marc4freedom says:

    I can’t follow all the doctrinal issues being a regular Christian who lacks an understanding of Greek, Hebrew and all the tenses etc…I do believe you’re correct in your assessment of Jacob and his numerous attacks against brothers who are learning as we all are and will be until Jesus returns. I am saddened that I can no longer recommend Jacob to people because of the issues over the last months. My own son was angry with me because he thought we agreed with the hate going on until we explained to him our personal opinions on the subject. I appreciate your godly views on this and your feedback to other Christians in your blo.May God work all this together for good soon.God bless brother Bill.In prayer, Marc Johnson Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

  4. Crystal UK says:

    this makes me feel so depressed 😦 we must know that the enemy is going to have a field day in these end times….but I’m so sad so see my Christian family at odds to say the least. I have always respected your responses Bill as measured, loving and wise. This all hurts so much. I pray, as you do, that God will glorify Himself through it all. Blessings.

  5. Severiano von Buchenroder says:

    .

  6. I have no idea what’s going on in this situation to be honest….but…Pst Bill we love you!!! We thank God for you and Kris and your ministry. Your ministry brought us out of a cult and in to the light. We are forever thankful to our Lord but also to you for your faithful ministry.
    From your Aussie family, Matt, Belinda, Lucy , Tom (and Kelly too)

    • Mellany McKenzie says:

      Amen!
      I have a sister named Belinda. She is not saved. From time to time could u please pray for her salvation. She is in a bad way. Thank you. Maranatha!
      In Christ.
      Mellany

  7. Nancy Hill says:

    this has been a painful experience for me as well, and for a lot of people who have looked for sound doctrine and some kind of an example from all of us. This particular sentence is so true – in fact I truly cried over all of this. Sorry guys but what about God’s beloved sheep? As you devour one another where is the focus really? You are so quick to call out the “hirelings” and have taught so well on this subject and yet are so blind to the effects all of this is having on His Sheep who are trying to hear His voice and follow Him! It’s hard enough to find teachers/preachers that teach sound doctrine and many of us no longer have a church near-by that even resembles Christianity. We have a common enemy who is gloating over this. Humility, where is it? Trying to prove yourselves right you have lost what is right.

    • Mellany McKenzie says:

      Wow that is so right.
      Christ Jesus was humble and He was a servant. He even washed the disciple’s feet. We need more of that.
      Blessings in Christ dear brother.
      Maranatha!
      In Christ
      Mellany

    • DS JACKSON says:

      I feel this same way Sister in Jesus! 😦 .

  8. Deemar says:

    “What is the outcome then, brethren? When you assemble, each one has a psalm, has a teaching, has a revelation, has a tongue, has an interpretation. Let all things be done for edification. If anyone speaks in a tongue, it should be by two or at the most three, and each in turn, and one must interpret; but if there is no interpreter, he must keep silent in the church; and let him speak to himself and to God. Let two or three prophets speak, and let the others pass judgment. But if a revelation is made to another who is seated, the first one must keep silent. For you can all prophesy one by one, so that all may learn and all may be exhorted; and the spirits of prophets are subject to prophets; for God is not a God of confusion but of peace, as in all the churches of the saints.”
    1 Cor 14:26-33

    • Tim says:

      Hi Deemar,
      That kind of biblical approach has been replaced by a one-man-band performing to an audience, and has progressed to the related elevation of celebrity preachers.

      Whenever the focus is placed on one man (or woman), everything will ultimate be thrown out of balance.
      No single person was ever intended to take all the responsibility or be given all of the authority for ministry.

      • Jeanne T. says:

        Good to see you back here, Onesimus.

      • DS JACKSON says:

        I hope what I am seeing is “Mental-disease” and not apostasy with dear Jacob Prasch! Has this been considered?

      • Linda MacIntire says:

        You are so jeolous, Tim.
        So jeolous of Jacob who treated you well. As a friend and financially.
        And jeolous of everyone else at Moriel.
        They don’t care about yoyr barbs.
        You are not worth the effort.
        Personna non gratia.
        You will do or say anything to stay connected in any way to Moriel.
        Just stop. Live a life for Christ.
        Forgive whom you need to and move on.

  9. Andrea says:

    You haven’t met me, but I have enjoyed your sermons on YouTube. I pray for all of you that Jacob Prasch is smearing through Moriel. I once watched and read everything I could get my hands on from Jacob Prasch, but now I can’t stomach a word he says because of how I’ve watched him treat those who I believed were his friends. He was very rude to me and my husband after we travelled 3 hours to meet him and ask for insight on a child we were trying to help who has 2 addicts for parents. He had been part of the drug scene, so we thought he would be good to ask. We forgave him for the rudeness, though he never apologized, and chalked it up to illness. I pray Jacob can see the need for his own correction before his ministry burns out.
    God bless you Pastor Randles. I’m sorry for your pain.

    • Mellany McKenzie says:

      Amen!
      We need good pastors.
      Good under shepherds
      We have a Good Shepherd and His name is Christ Jesus but good under shepherds are scarce as hen’s teeth in the 21st century.
      Blessings in Christ.
      I will pray for your child and the two addicts.
      If u will pray for my 2 sisters
      One is named Belinda and has many concerns
      One is named Della and is a lost soul living on the streets of Vancouver BC
      Thank u
      Maranatha!
      In Christ
      Mellany

      • rlvan says:

        You always post such nice encouragements, Mellany, God bless you. I put your sisters’ names in my prayer prompter and I will pray for them.

      • Andrea says:

        Mellany, I absolutely will pray for your sisters Belinda and Della! Thank you so much for your prayers for the little girl. It was not God’s will that she remained with us, but she confessed belief in Jesus before she left. I know God watched over her.
        God bless you, sister!

  10. William says:

    Why is Jacob doing this? It’s so sad to see, What is happening to him? I saw you both as kindred spirits. Now Jacob seems to be losing support, because everyone knows you do not promote false teachers. However, thank you for demonstrating Christ’s love and forgiveness.

  11. Helen Foreman says:

    Both of you are good teachers of the Word, not perfect teachers. None of us are perfect. We all fall short. There is only One Perfect. In Jesus alone do we stand. Our flesh wars against the Spirit & when this happens, we fall short of His glory. (Galatians 5:17). The Adversary loves pride & division. We are seeing this strongly permeating the body of Christ today. I’m praying without ceasing for both of you. These are truly perilous times. GOD bless you, Pastor Bill

  12. Jeff Hacker says:

    I still love at respect you Bill. You taught me so much about Faith there have been times when we couldn’t agree on things but I never lost my love for you.

    • billrandles says:

      thanks so much jeff, I an grateful for your friendship, God bless you my friend

      • DS JACKSON says:

        Pastor Bill… Maybe we could get Jacob Prasch tested for “mental illness”… This has to be of the body or the spirit. As he taught before- Mental illness does not originate in the mind, but is a disease/injury of the physical body or the spirit of a man. We CANNOT allow Satan to split all of you dear workmen whom we look up to and trust in the Word. I love and appreciate you and I am praying for you because I know how BETRAYAL of a Friend/Brother in Jesus can hurt soooooo bad!!! Please someone… Get Jacob some help!
        -DS JACKSON

  13. Darryl says:

    I appreciate your teaching Bill. It’s Good that justifies you… Not Jacob or anyone else. 1 Corinthians 15:58.
    Bless you mate.
    Darryl

  14. cakmandue says:

    Love covers a multitude of sins.
    This kind of thing will kill the sheep.
    Can the pastors and teachers keep these disagreements within the confines of their own discourse because it’s hurting the sheep.
    The divider of the brethren is hard at work and the David Nathan thing has morphed into something really ugly.
    Personally, I don’t care if David Nathan said he was special because he was a purple people eater.
    No matter who it is, if their doctrine is flawed and they are teaching people error then they are prideful. If he’s in error, then he’s responsible for himself and it’s our duty to recognize it and separate ourselves until he has repented.
    This is the time to pull together and humble ourselves enough to make the fellowship work.

    • Esther Huddleston says:

      Can you please tell me what you mean by purple people eater? Never heard that expression before. Also, I think David did repent, but people weren’t willing to receive it.

      • cakmandue says:

        Purple People Eater was an old 50’s song
        that came out when I was a child.
        My emphasis was that we as believers should recognize false
        teaching and prophecy by knowing the scriptures and
        by discernment through the witness of the Holy Spirit.

  15. Leticia Peacher says:

    Just as Devore and JP did not vet DN but had him continuously speak on their podium and conferences that I organized (We even had him as a guest speaker in our home fellowship because we felt if *they *approved him so could we), we too were just as guilty of not vetting. All of us. Devore, Jacob and every church who welcomed him. None of us were guiltless so who are we to accuse another or not forgive.

    On Mon, Oct 7, 2019 at 5:22 PM Pastor Bill Randles Blog wrote:

    > billrandles posted: ” This is a response to Jacob’s plea for “closure” on > the Bill Randles issue. I too would like closure but feel that I should > respond to a few items. * Jacob , it was only a few weeks ago that you > brought your Metatron teaching to Devore. You may ind” >

  16. Jewel Grewe says:

    AMEN!!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  17. Richard says:

    Brother Bill, Not only does this situation deeply sadden me but also that we in the UK have not been blessed by a visit from Yourself this year. Your teaching of the Word and and warmth and love towards believers in the UK has always been a blessing. God Bless You and Your Family

  18. Hendrik Visage says:

    Reading these emails/blogs lately, I was reminded of Ps 146 (NASB):
    2 I will praise the Lord while I live;
    I will sing praises to my God while I have my being.
    3 Do not trust in princes,
    In mortal man, in whom there is no salvation.
    4 His spirit departs, he returns to the earth;
    In that very day his thoughts perish.
    5 How blessed is he whose help is the God of Jacob,
    Whose hope is in the Lord his God,

    Thank you Pastor Bill, as the follow up so ring true: Preach the Gospel, the great commandment

  19. Linda MacIntyre says:


    Does Moriel,,,Jacob Prasch teach Kabbalah?

    • billrandles says:

      Metatron is Kabbalah

      • Linda MacIntire says:

        Bill, can I have the link to you being attacked this week. I can’t find it but someone told me you are under fire this week. Are they talking about Amos?

    • billrandles says:

      Wow, what a convoluted Mess! I expected more from Jacob, but his is an indefensible position. Whole I agree that Jacob has warned us all that Kabbala and the Zohar are occult books, and that his teaching is analogous to the use of quotes of greek philosophers by Paul on Mars hlll, or people reaching out to Mormons using the book of Mormon. So far, so good. But how is it that then Jacob feels the need to find the “Metatron” in Revelation 4. That was an awkward and tortuous explanation. Does it follow that “the Lamb” in Revelation 4 is the Metatron? Or is it the Father who is the Metatron? Would Jacob be willing to take this teaching to its logical conclusion, and tell everybody that the Metatron is the Lamb or vice versa? How about Him saying Jacob wrestled with the Metatron? It is one thing to make the case that Judaism had concepts of a godhead, it is another to “shoehorn the Word Metatron into the text of Revelation.

      • Linda MacIntyre says:

        William, What do you want from Jacob now? What do you want? You can both forgive each other without ever seeing each other again. So what is it you want?
        I thought you realky loved Jacob. That he was your friend for years. I know he loved you. He did not betray you. Ever.
        Jan Markell talked with me recently. She said you met up with Amir in NZ to discuss Jacob.
        You are not Jacobs friend.
        Just get on with your life.
        Haven’t you hurt enough people?

      • Linda MacIntyre says:

        I will give you that. You are right, Bill.

  20. Pingback: Jacob Prasch: Hypocrisy in Action – PowerPlayPause

  21. Linda MacIntyre says:

    How are you doing, Bill?

    • billrandles says:

      I am doing great! Thanks…How are you

      On Mon, Nov 18, 2019 at 12:00 PM Pastor Bill Randles Blog wrote:

      >

      • Linda MacIntyre says:

        Doing well. Im thinking about Thanksgiving coming soon. Alot of people are not celebrating hete in Oregon. It’s like they’ve decided to skip onto Christmas. No day of Thanksgiving.
        I hope all is well and calmed down for you and Kris. Forgetting what is behind and moving forward.
        Iam enjoying working for John Haller. He reminds me of “Christian” in Pilgrims Progress. Staying the middle of the road and moving on toward the goal.
        Why he puts up with the likes of me, I will never know. I’m forever irritating people 🙂
        I sure will be happy when Jesus comes. When we see Him face to face. None of all this silliness will matter.
        Im banned from the Closing Stages group…but I can read what they say.
        Don’t trust them Bill. They arent of God. They mean you harm.
        My hubby and I dont have a church to go to anymore so we enjoy online church with Pastor Steve Mitchell at FBC. He blesses us. Steve does quite alot of counseling now for the online church. People who are hurting or scared of these times. Some at the brink of losing all hope.
        I enjoy promoting John and FBC and watching the subscribers grow. Its all I can really do good at this point of my life for the Lord.
        If you ever need anything, Bill, please say something.
        Sincerely, Linda

      • Linda MacIntyre says:

        Bill, after I sent the above note to you I told John about how the Rogers are treating you. John was unaware of the Closing Stages blog.
        Bill, he said he is and always has been your friend. He said if you ever need him, he is there. He said he hopes you know he would like a phone call from you and his number is the same. He cares. ♡

  22. Linda MacIntire says:

    This WordPress is so frustrating. I can’t find anything. Bill how do I get back to the page where we were conversing?

  23. Linda MacIntire says:

    Jacob,
    And now Moriel lists a link to Amos.Ferrell skewering Bill Randles for preaching Jesus lovrd us once. Bill was referring to Jesus giving his life as an atonement for our sins. Showing his love in this way once and for all. Amos has been raking Bill over the coals for weeks over this.
    Okay “Moriel”…Jacob. Padtor Steve Mitchell of John Hallers Church Fellowshjip Bible Chapel, gave the same sermon yesterday, December 15th. Will you go after him also? I think not. Its Jacobs personal vendetta. When will Jacob stop? How many people will become bitter over Jacobs attacks? The Menelaws, Jan Markell, Bill Randalls and others. “Moriel Board” said they wanted to disassociate with Bill. No they don’t. They want to ruin him.

    • Tracy says:

      Hi pastor Bill- I did not know that you and Jacob Prasch had this happen or that Jacob said all he did about your teachings and or you. If this had been known to us I would not have said we watched and listened to him as well. I knew a bit about what happened with David Nathan. Still slightly confused. It has become so much clearer as why we must test every teaching with the word. We had not heard about the metatron? Steve Mitchel and John Haller are solid. Anyhow, it shocks me that all I read above actually occurred in christian relationships. especially leaders. Did you and Jacob Prasch reconcile since this time?

      • billrandles says:

        Our approach has been to try and downplay the differences I have with Jacob, which have more to do with character and fruit than they do with doctrine. Having said that I am concerned about Jacobs teaching on the Metatron which comes out of the Kabbalah and the Zohar, both of which are occult interpretations of scripture. I don’t want to upset anyone needlessly, pas Bill

        On Fri, Feb 14, 2020 at 3:19 PM Pastor Bill Randles Blog wrote:

        >

      • Tracy j says:

        We have recently heard about Kabbalah however do not have much knowlege of occult groups we did not hear of zolar. I’d never heard of Metatron. We are learning more as we grow. thank you for ypur reaponse.

      • Linda MacIntire says:

        This will heal in this year. 2020. Their 20 year friendship and love for each other is stronger than their disagreement.

  24. Pingback: The Fall of Moriel and Jacob Prasch – A Special Report – OmegaShock.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.